Joshua 1:9 (You Can Say That Again)

god is great.god is good.god is faithful and true GOD IS GOOD.GOD IS GREAT.GOD IS FAITHFUL AND TRUE.THE LORD KNOWS THOSE WHO ARE HIS.WHOSO-EVER COMETH TO THE LORD MUST BELIEVE THAT HE IS AND THAT HE IS A REWARDER OF THOSE WHO DILIGENTLY SEEK HIM.MUNGU YU MWEMA.

AKISEMA AMESEMA.

THE RIVER WALK

Rosie the Riveter

This is my command- be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go. (Joshua 1:9)

Read: Deuteronomy 34, Joshua 1, Joshua 2, Luke 13:22-35, Luke 14:1-6, Psalms 79:1-13, Proverbs 12:26

Relate: “If I’ve told you once, I’ve told you a hundred times!” This common expression associated with parenting comes from the need to constantly tell children the same things over and over. I think I have told my son to chew with his mouth closed a thousand times. If I had to guess, I’d say I’ve also told him that I love him a million times. Repetition is used to help us learn and to add emphasis to important messages.

We see repetition of a few messages in Joshua 1: obey my instructions, I am with you, and be strong and courageous. In fact, God told Joshua to be “strong and courageous” three times…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a Reply

