Pray For Paris

GOD IS IN CONTROL.GOD IS THE CAPTAIN.GOD IS THE DRIVER.GOD IS GREAT.PARIS,.,.,DIEU EST GRAND

THE RIVER WALK

pray for Paris

As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend. (Proverbs 27:17)

Read: Ezekiel 29:1-30:26, Hebrews 11:32-12:13, Psalm 112:1-10, Proverbs 27:17

Relate: As is normally the case on weekends, I was unplugged. Once I started heading towards home last night, I stopped the incessant influx of media, social or otherwise, and would have kept it off through tomorrow if not for the fact I had to meet with some parents and teachers today. “Isn’t it horrible?” Instead of the normal “günaydın” (good morning), this is the first thing I heard from the first teacher I saw. My first thought was “that I have to be in a school on a beautiful Saturday afternoon?” I knew, however that I would probably regret saying this outloud so instead I asked, “I haven’t heard. What happened?” Her answer and what I have later read is another story that is becoming all to distressingly frequent to truly be…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

